[AGA logo]
Australian Go Association
[IGF logo]

 Founding member
   International Go Federation


Home Clubs Login/Join Events Links Files

Joining the AGA

All players are cordially invited to join the AGA. Membership costs only $10 for 12 months, and enables entry to all AGA-authorised tournaments as well as other benefits.


Known Go Clubs in Australia

Club organisers: please update your entry by contacting the Secretary. You don't have to have a formal club to be listed here.

Adelaide

Contact: Alexander Hanysz (08 8373 7942)
Mailing list: Adelaide Go Players (adelaide@go.org.au), members only posting, contact xela to be added.
Meets: Irregularly. Suggest you ask around on the list if you want to meet for a game.

Brisbane Go Club

Contact: Larry Wen, secretary@brisbane.go.org.au
Mailing list: brisbane-players@go.org.au, members only posting, contact Larry to be added to the list
Meets: GO Lounge, Stones Corner Plaza, Greenslopes (Tuesday evenings from 6pm)
Facebook: group

Gold Coast Go Club

Contact: Yoko Usami, goldcoast@go.org.au
Mailing list: gold-coast-players@go.org.au, members only posting, contact Yoko to be added to the list
Meets: Gold Coast Country Club, Helensvale (last Sunday of each month from 1pm)

Canberra Go Club

Contact: Neville Smythe, 02 6232 7277 (H); email Neville.Smythe@optusnet.com.au
Meets: Ground floor, Asian Studies building, Australian National University campus - entrance off Ellery Circuit (Wednesday evenings from 6.30pm til late)

Melbourne Go Club

Contact: Brad Melki, 03 9528 1149 (W); email bmelki@hotkey.net.au
Meets: Phone or email for details

Victorian Go Club

Contact: James Kaaden victorian.go.club@gmail.com
Meets: Xin Jin Shan Chinese Library, Level 2, 13A Windsor Ave., Mt Waverley 3149; Thursday evenings 7:00pm - 10:30pm.

Melbourne University Students Playing Go

Contact: mail@spgo.org.au
Mailing list: students-playing-go@googlegroups.com
Meets: Sidney Myer Asia Centre Room 120 (Mondays 1pm to 3pm), Room 117 (noon to 2pm)

Sydney Go Club

Contact: David Mitchell; email daviidgmitchell@outlook.com
Meets: 1st Floor, Philas House, 17 Brisbane Street, Surry Hills (Friday nights 5pm to 10pm)
Professional in residence: Younggil An

UNSW Go Club

Contact: Kevin Yee (info@unswgoclub.org) or the Facebook group
Location: University of New South Wales, Kensington
Meets: Main library seminary rooms 209/210, (Thursdays 1pm to 6pm), Australian School of Business Theatre 119 (Wednesdays 1pm to 6pm)

Armidale Go Club

Contact: Alan Joynt (0422 536 533, adjoynt@gmail.com) or Geert Geesink (0439 423 873)
Mailing list: armidalegoclub@googlegroups.com if you are a member of the Google Group
Location: the Armidale Club, 91 Beardy Street, Armidale, New South Wales
Meets: Wednesday evenings from 6pm till late, in conjunction with the UNE students board gaming night

Tasmanian Go Club

Contact: Michael Cromer (mccromer@postoffice.utas.edu.au)
Meets: Chado on Elizabeth Street in Hobart, Saturday afternoons from 1pm.
Facebook: page

Perth Go Club

Contact: Clive Hunt (clivehunt@bigpond.com)
Mailing list: Perth Go Players (perth@go.org.au), members only posting, contact Peiran Guo to be added to the list.
Meets: Tzu Chi Australia, 247 Fitzgerald Street, West Perth (Saturdays from 1pm to 4pm).


Known Go Teachers in Australia

Mr Hung (Brisbane)

Contact: Janna Yang (dukeny4888@gmail.com, 0431146884)
Location: Private lessons at Mr Hung's house in Peter Street, Strathpine.
Open: By appointment.
Teachers: Mr Hung 2d.


Known Go Suppliers in Australia

JW & S Hardy (Brisbane)

Contact: John Hardy (sales@johnhardy.com.au, 0409-786050)
Sells: Full range of Kiseido go books, Go World magazine, stones, boards and sundries
Location: Mail order. Brisbane customers can pick up their items by appointment in Carindale.
Open: By appointment.

Go Game Guru Shop (Canberra)

Contact: David Ormerod (email and other means, 0488 581 676)
Sells: Affordable and luxury go equipment and go books.
Location: Mail order, free international shipping on go equipment.
Open: By appointment.


Mail: Australian Go Association
PO Box 149 Woody Point Qld 4019
AUSTRALIA


Webmaster